What Is Healing Touch?

 Mary Szczepanski gives a Healing Touch Treatment

Healing Touch is a gentle, non-invasive energy therapy which assists in balancing your physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual well being.

Healing Touch is not an alternative to conventional medicine, but is complementary to it and to other health care systems.

It can be helpful in decreasing chronic or acute pain, in aiding the individual to cope with the symptoms & stresses of chronic illness, in easing the stress & anxiety of difficult life transitions, & assisting in recovery from addictions. It is shown to be helpful both before & after surgery. Learn more about the uses of Healing Touch.

November 2020 Classes and Groups

New Weekly Book Group: Ending Racism

This FREE group will offer a supportive place to learn about the invisible systemic patterns of racism that all white people unknowingly participate in.

We will start with discussing White Fragility: Why It’s so Hard for White People to Talk about Racism, by Robin Diangelo. Racism is more than individuals, or groups, being mean to other individuals or groups. White Fragility is a thoughtfully written book that explains white privilege clearly and describes how we can make effective changes.

Our first meeting will be held via Zoom, Monday November 2, 2020, 3:00 PM Alaska Standard Time.

If you are joining us from another time zone, the times are as follows: 4 pm PST, 5 pm MST, 6 pm CST, and 7 pm EST.

We will meet for approximately one to one and a half hours, depending on the size of the group and discussion needs.

If you are interested, please email marysz@gci.net to receive the link for the Zoom meeting.

And lastly, please read the forward, author’s note, introduction and through page 14 of White Fragility for the first session.

Changes to Classes and Groups

All Healing Touch Alaska in-person classes and groups are postponed indefinitely.

Mary will offer some classes, including Distance Healing, and groups online either via Zoom or as phone conferences. More information to come.

Distance healing sessions are available for $25.00. Call 907-500-5557 to set up an appointment and, then, pay online.

To receive a distance healing session you can be at home or somewhere comfortable where you can relax for 40 minutes or so. The treatments can be used for stress management, pain reduction, other illnesses or injury, or clearing, balancing and energizing for physical, mental, emotional or spiritual issues.

You may use the PayPal button below to pay for a Distance Healing session after you have scheduled it with Mary.

Mary's Books Available Here

Energy Healing - Reflections On a Journey describes simple techniques that can produce profound results when used with intention & focus. It demonstrates how giving or receiving treatments or practicing self-care, meditation, or holistic work is transformational.

Available now:

Buy from Mary

Amazon.com Hardcover, Paperback, Kindle

A Path of Healing For the adolescent reader. The unusual story of a teen's perilous coming of age. Gear up with Megan, grouchy teenage rebel, healer in the making, & just a hair's breadth away from true disaster in the remote Alaska wilderness.

Available now:

Buy from Mary

Not currently available from Amazon.com

Strands Shifting politics, global warming, & rapid social change across the globe set the stage for this futuristic tale. Take one young intuitive healer, add enhanced DNA, precocious friends & puzzled families. Mix well...if you can. This healer must remember where she came from to solve the riddle of her life.

Available now:

Buy from Mary

Amazon.com Hardcover, Paperback, Kindle